OH WORLD

painting credit

This week has been crazy, to say the least. I think we can all deem this to be the worst week ever in history.

First the Boston marathon bombing and I can’t wrap my mind around why anyone would do this. If you’re like me, you’re glued to the TV wondering  what is going on in this world. I can’t imagine, I simply can’t.

Iraq is dealing with killings during their election season as people exercise try to exercise their right to vote and Venezuela  is dealing with a skewed election as the government is throwing out votes and hurting those who voted against the opposition.

Wednesday, the town of West had a huge plant explosion that destroyed a large part of the town. If you’re in Texas and have been up and down 35 from Dallas to Austin or San Antonio, you’ve seen this town and stopped there for a kolache or two (it’s known as the Kolache Capitol of Texas).

Last night a shooting at MIT where a patrol officer was killed by one of two suspects of the Boston marathon bombing; a town usually thriving is now on lockdown and the world watching all of this as it unfolds.

Saturday update: They caught the second suspect. Boston officials are the best and I hope they get a chance to relax, breathe, get drunk, something. Also, thank you to the person who saw the something off on the tarp and the runner who ID-ed the suspect. 

My faith teaches me that things happen for a reason, but my faith also says it’s OK to question why? I don’t understand why all of this is happening, why all of this happens in one week. It’s scary and sad and my thoughts and prayers are with everyone.

 

Comments

